Connect with us


Punjab government enforces lockdowns over 11 areas



Punjab government enforces lockdowns over 11 areas —

Due to an increase in coronavirus cases, the Punjab government has imposed lockdowns in eleven districts.

Lockdowns have been imposed in Lahore, Khushab, Bahawalpur, Multan, Khanewal, Mianwali, Sargodha, Rawalpindi, Faisalabad, Khushab, Bahawalpur, Gujranwala, and Rahim Yar Khan from August 27 to September 15, according to a statement published by the Secretary of Primary and Secondary Healthcare.

Read Also
Sindh High Court has lifted the ban on TikTok

As a result, local markets will be permitted to remain open until 8 p.m. on Saturday and Sunday, while all other markets will be closed.

Indoor weddings have been prohibited, but outdoor weddings with a maximum of 300 guests will be permitted.

Restaurants will be permitted to serve outdoor dining until 10 p.m., but all types of events, including religious, cultural, and sporting events, are prohibited.

Gyms will be open only to those who have been vaccinated, while amusement parks, water sports, and swimming pools will be closed.

Read Also
Pakistani Rashid Naseem breaks India's world record for the most walnuts crushed

Government and private offices will operate with 50% attendance, and public transportation will also operate with 50% passengers.

Only vaccinated citizens will be allowed to travel in restricted areas.

Follow on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.

Do you have something to say to the story? Please share it in the comments section below.