Connect with us


The Kashmir Premier League’s Complete Schedule



The Kashmir Premier League's Complete Schedule
The Kashmir Premier League's Complete Schedule — File/Photo

The schedule for the inaugural edition of the Kashmir Premier League (KPL) has been revealed, and the opening match will be between Shahid Afridi’s Rawalakot Hawks and Shoaib Malik’s Mirpur Royals. The match will be the first encounter between the two teams in the tournament’s history.

On the 6th-17th of August, the six-team event will take place in Muzaffarabad. The Rawalakot Hawks, Overseas Warriors, Mirpur Royals,  Kotli Lions, Muzaffarabad Tigers, and Bagh Stallions will compete in a 19-match tournament to determine who will be named champions of the inaugural edition of the KPL. The Rawalakot Hawks are the defending champions of the KPL.

The tournament’s play-offs are set to begin on August 14 and conclude on August 17, with the final taking place on August 18. Seven of the tournament’s matches will take place during the day, with the remaining 12 taking place under the lights.

A number of former international players, including Herschelle Gibbs and Tillakaratne Dilshan, as well as Pakistani superstars Mohammad Hafeez, Kamran Akmal, and Sohail Tanvir, will be on hand to take part in the star-studded competition.

Read Also
Shadab Khan is the finest spinner in Pakistan Super League (PSL) history

The following is the complete schedule for KPL 2021:

Date Fixture Time
6 August Rawalakot Hawks vs Mirpur Royals 8:30pm
7 August Bagh Stallions vs Kotli Lions 2:00pm
7 August Overseas Warriors vs Muzaffarabad Tigers 7:30pm
8 August Mirpur Royals vs Bagh Stallions 2:00pm
8 August Rawalakot Hawks vs Kotli Lions 7:30pm
9 August Overseas Warriors vs Mirpur Royals 2:00pm
9 August Rawalakot Hawks vs Muzaffarabad Tigers 7:30pm
10 August Muzaffarabad Tigers vs Kotli Lions 2:00pm
10 August Bagh Stallions vs Overseas Warriors 7:30pm
11 August Rawlakot Hawks vs Bagh Stallions 2:00pm
11 August Kotli Lions vs Mirpur Royals 7:30pm
12 August Bagh Stallions vs Muzaffarabad Tigers 10:00am
12 August Rawlakot Hawks vs Overseas Warriors 3:30pm
13 August Overseas Warriors vs Kotli Lions 2:00pm
13 August Muzaffarabad Tigers vs Mirpur Royals 7:30pm
14 August Qualifier ( Team 1 vs Team 2) 4:00pm
15 August Eliminator 1 (Team 3 vs Team 4) 4:00pm
16 August Eliminator 2 (Qualifier runner-up vs Eliminator 1 winner) 4:00pm
17 August Final (Qualifier winner vs Eliminator 2 winner) 8:30pm

Follow on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.

Do you have something to say to the story? Please share it in the comments section below.